Reballing

The MINIOVEN is a compact and cost-effective reballing device that is particularly suitable for research and development and small series production.

Desoldering and cleaning of residual solder from the component, reballing of the chip and finally solder back to PCB may repair the assembly without need of any new component. Thus, the application of new solder spheres can restore functional components to full usability.

For this purpose, the components are first placed in a special reballing holder. A mask with holes corresponding to the pattern of the contact pads on the component is placed onto the component in the holder. Solder balls are distributed on the mask until all holes are filled with a solder ball.Finally, the controlled and gentle reflow process in the MINIOVEN 05 completes the procedure.

Martin offers standard and customized masks and frames. For special tasks, universal masks can easily be adapted with kapton tape to reball chips with unusual pad structures. The standard holders and masks are designed for components with a size of 1 mm x 1 mm to 60 mm x 60 mm. Detailed information is obtainable from your local representative.

Pour Solder Balls on Stencil
Remove Stencil from Reballing Fixture
Reballed BGA component

more

Advanced Time Pressure provides high accuracy, maintenance free and user-friendly dispensing application.

Read more

Software supported, application independent placement of components is achieved by Advanced Vision Placement.

Read more

MARTIN dispense systems use stored look-up tables to compensate for viscosity variations caused by temperature changes. This results in constant dispense volumes under production environments.

Read more
Please turn
your device

Reballing

Der MINIOVEN ist ein kompaktes und kostengünstiges Reballing-Gerät, das sich insbesondere für Forschung und Entwicklung und die Kleinserienproduktion eignet.

Das Entlöten und Reinigen des Bauteils von Restlot, das Reballing des Chips und schließlich das Rücklöten auf die Leiterplatte kann die Baugruppe reparieren, ohne dass ein neues Bauteil benötigt wird. So kann durch den Einsatz neuer Lotkugeln die volle Funktionsfähigkeit der Bauteils wieder hergestellt werden.

Das Bauteil wird dazu zunächst in einem speziellen Reballinghalter aufgenommen. Eine Maske mit Löchern, die dem Muster der Kontaktpads auf dem Bauteil entsprechen, wird auf das Bauteil in den Halter gelegt. Lotkugeln werden auf der Maske verteilt bis alle Löcher mit einer Lotkugel besetzt sind. Dann erfolgt der kontrollierte und schonende Reflowprozess im MINIOVEN 05.

Martin bietet Standard- und kundenspezifische Masken und Rahmen an. Für besondere Aufgaben lassen sich Universalmasken mit Kaptonband leicht für das Reballen von Chips mit von ungewöhlichen Padstrukturen anpassen. Standardmäßig sind die Halter und Masken für Bauteile mit einer Größe von 1 mm x 1 mm bis 60 mm x 60 mm ausgelegt. Für detaillierte Informationen fragen Sie Ihren Ansprechpartner vor Ort.

Verteilen von Lotkugeln auf der Maske
Entfernen der Maske nach Reflow-Prozess
Fertiges BGA-Bauteil

mehr

Advanced Time Pressure steht für ein hochgenaues, wartungsfreies und benutzerfreundliches Dosierverfahren. Spezielle Softwarealgorithmen, Sensorik und Hardware ermöglichen präzise Ergebnisse.

Mehr lesen

AVP steht für Advanced Vision Placement und bedeutet die softwaregestützte, anwenderunabhängige Platzierung der Bauelemente.

Mehr lesen

Sollte beim Dosieren die Verwendung von Festabstandshaltern nicht möglich sein, kann die Option Höhensensorik alle für genaues Dosieren erforderlichen Informationen bereitstellen.

Mehr lesen
Bitte drehen Sie
Ihr Gerät